No Direction

It’s always been said to me that I need a goal, something I can stride to achieve in life. All through our lives, we choose to work and work towards our goal because we know it’ll be worth it in the end.

But what if I have no idea what direction I’m going in?

What if I don’t know what my goal is?

What if I don’t know what I want?

We work tirelessly, fearlessly, and aimlessly for no particular reason except to feel like we’re going somewhere. To feel like we are working towards a goal, to feel like we’re accomplishing something worthwhile, even if we have no clue what that is.

We all want to feel like we’re going places, to feel like we’re not wasting our time and that somehow at the end everything will work out. We are just passing life on like cars on a busy street, all of us trying to go somewhere. We are all lost in the highway of life as we try to navigate and discover our goals, our destinations.

ww

Leave a Reply

